The Sketchbook Project

A couple weekends ago I heard about The Sketchbook Project.

The Sketchbook Project: 2011

I wasn’t so sure at first whether or not I wanted to sign up because it’s the end of the year and the project is due just after the holidays and this time of year just starts to get more and more chaotic in my life as the end of the year gets closer.

But then I saw they would be touring and one of the stops is in Seattle, June 10th through the 12th, 2011, and that really peaked my interest. So I signed up and chose my theme, which was difficult to choose from. I managed to decide on “Capture The Flag”.

I’m still awaiting my Moleskine Cahier sketchbook and details in the mail, which gives me time to brainstorm someĀ  ideas. So, do you have any ideas or suggestions for me? Has anyone else signed up for The Sketchbook Project too? If so, please do share. I’ll do my best to share here how things are going with the project once I get started.

2 Comments

Filed under book binding/book arts, calligraphy, Fun Stuff, watercolor art/paintings

2 responses to “The Sketchbook Project

  1. Amanda

    Hi there!
    My name is Amanda. I came across your website through the Sketchbook Project 2011. I, too, have the theme Capture the Flag.
    I knew I should’ve made a decision instead of relying on the “Random” option when signing up, but I can’t do anything about it now! I have a creative block with this theme. How are you going about this theme? I’ve thought about using mixed media throughout the sketchbook with images of flags (obviously) but it seems so generic and blah, ya know?
    Sorry for the loong comment! I would really like to hear what other artists are doing for this theme.

  2. tiffanyandink

    Amanda –

    I’m so sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you, but I’m sending you an e-mail today. My response is way too long to put into the comments.

    Thanks for getting in touch with me and keep in touch too!

Leave a Reply

