Flooded With Work

I told you I’d have some photos for you this week. Sorry it’s taken me so long to scan some stuff to show. It’s been a busy week. Whenever I have back to back events it can be.

chips

Chips! This used to be my favorite TV show as a kid. I had a crush on Erik Estrada, even had a poster of him on the back of my door with his shirt off. Hubba, hubba!! πŸ˜‰ Remember that TJ? Too funny! Some time this month he even appeared on the new TV show Life, which I’m really liking.

cagneylacey

These table names really are going to be a hit and great conversation pieces. I wasn’t feeling so strong in my abilities to draw the actual Cagney & Lacey. If I had, I would have had them in the background behind the logo. I dunno, maybe I’ll get the courage if I have the time to test it out before mailing this to the soon to be Mrs. O’ first. I’ve sketched them out, but I’m just not so sure yet.

starskyhutch

Awwww, Starsky & Hutch. I don’t know why I always want to call him Startsky instead of Starsky, but he was my favorite of the two. And their Ford Torino. Apparently it’s said that the original character who plays Starsky, Paul Michael Glaser, had a strong disliking to the car. It was nicknamed by him as the “Striped Tomato”. He’s known for either not driving it too well, because he’s an actor and not a stunt driver, or he just simply wanted to smash it to bits because of his dislike of the car. I tend to think he was having fun testing its limits and bumped into a few things along they way. πŸ™‚ Did you ever see the movie remake recently? Me neither. So that’s just some of what I’ve done this week.

nov2008flooding-1

In other news, my quiet little city of Duvall, WA. had a lot of excitement this week. The dreaded flooding that’s happened almost every year since we’ve lived here! Fortunately, this was not the worst it’s ever been.

nov2008flooding-8

No, that was two years ago. This was just the second worst.

nov2008flooding-41

There are two bridges that run across the valley, which will take you east toward Redmond, Microsoft headquarters land, and the other to Woodinville. Two years ago both bridges were closed and we were stuck on the other side leaving Kosmo home alone for one night! (Thank you to A & K for taking care of the K-dog.) This flooding luckily only caused the 124th bridge, which you see in the photos, to close.

nov2008flooding-7

Kosmo had so much fun! He actually would go up and stand in the water as if he didn’t even realize it was water! Sadly, he’s not a water lover. But there were tons and tons of new smells that distracted him and pulled him in all sorts of directions. It was like he turned into Mad Dog! The children that were there were so great! They asked me if they could pet Kosmo and even though he’s a very laid back dog, they held their hand out the proper way. You can tell their parents taught them well. It was really cute to see three or four little hands petting Kosmo all at once and all the kids smiling around him. He kept wanting to chase after the kids as they were running through the waters edge. He’s such a good dog!

nov2008flooding-11

Just above in the sky, everyone could hear this large bird. Not quite sure what it was. Some sort of hawk or “bird of prey”, as they say in England. If you know what type of bird this is, leave a comment to share.

nov2008flooding-10-copy1

We even got a visit from the local Kiro 7 News! I told you Duvall is quiet, so when the news media come to Duvall you know it’s got to be a big deal. Chris Legeros was there with a camera crew filming and talking to people parked to look at the bridge flooding, just like we were doing. Jerry is my car, btw.

This coming week should be just as busy, but hopefully, when it comes to flooding, it will be a lot more calm.

Leave a comment

Filed under news, table names, weddings

Leave a Reply

