My Wii Boys + Envelope Contest

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all had a nice weekend. I watched my two nephews, M3 & M4. We had a blast! We made homemade pizza, roasted marshmallows over the firepit in the backyard, watched Bedtime Stories, which was really good.

In the morning a whole new cartoon world opened up to me. We watched Sonic X and another cartoon that I can’t recall. Then we ate strawberries, pancakes, sausage & eggs for breakfast. A bit of a change from my usual oatmeal with fruit.

I helped them make this & this and they turned out really great. We went to the park with Kosmo until we got rained out. In between all of this we played Wii Fit, Wii Sport and a rented Wii Sonic X games. I’m sure it felt like Christmas to them because I didn’t set a time limit on playing the Wii, this time.

gracefulenv-titleAnyway, have you heard about this contest? This years theme is “Address the Environment”. Any free time I have, which hasn’t been much lately, I’ve been working on my envelope idea. It’s comin’ along and quite nicely too, I think. I gotta hurry up because it needs to be postmarked by April 30th! So if you don’t hear from me until then, you know why. I promise to share it with you when I’m done.

Leave a comment

Filed under calligraphy, envelopes, family

Leave a Reply

