The coffin of a document…

…the scabbard of a bill; the husk of a remittance; the bed-gown of a love letter. – Ambrose Bierce

My April envelope, yes that’s right – April, is almost complete. You could say I’m a bit behind, but I’m not giving up. Those waiting will get their envelopes – eventually.

AprilUnaddressedEnvelope

I decided to share a scan of how it’s shaping up before the address gets added. I cut some Arches paper using my own envelope template this time. This is just the front before it’s all folded, sealed and ready to go.

The theme? The famous quote, “April showers bring May flowers.” Hmmmm, perhaps I’ll make May’s envelope with a floral theme then. So what do you think of the envelope so far?

Oh! And happy move day to the MG family, M1,M2,M3,M4,M5. I had my nephews, M3 & M4, stay with me last night and we had a blast playing Wii and building a fort. I will miss you guys, but you’re only three hours away, so not too bad.

Leave a comment

Filed under envelopes, watercolor art/paintings

Leave a Reply

