A Gift Of Spring

I’ve been workin’ on a little somethin’ for my friends and family and it’s almost done. Would you like one too? Just let me know and e-mail me your address before May 31st and I’ll send one to ya…it’ll just take a little while.

Here’s just a little sneak peek.

I’m an admitted Oprah Show addict. Yep, and I’m not sure what I’m going to do from 4:00pm – 5:00pm when she retires the show. I just hope I get the Oprah Winfrey Network (OWN) when that begins because I’m sure it’s going to be good.

Anyway, this afternoon I was able to take some time to watch the show and it brought back lots of memories. Kind of fitting memories considering summer is nearing closer. Two of her guests today were Dolly Parton & Kenny Rogers. Thanks to Dad, I don’t think we ever went on a family vacation without the two of them, among others like Alabama, Eddie Rabbit, Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, but especially Kenny. Camping with the family with some country cassette tapes of Dad’s along with some of his beef jerky we stopped to get on the road. We were always listening to music and despite my brother & sister’s disdain for country music, we all loved Kenny Rogers. Let’s just say, if you don’t like Kenny Rogers you suck. Jus’ kiddin’!

As the weekend nears, I leave you with a little music (from an older Oprah show) to enjoy and maybe even reminisce, like myself. (Hmmmm…what’s the correct way to say that?…like myself?…or like me?) The first song is a classic, both are really, but the last song…that one’s a special one.

That one goes out to Mom & Dad, it’s their song (I love you Mom!). Enjoy and have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under family, music, news, watercolor art/paintings

Leave a Reply

